RSS Feed

Corn Flake Macaroons

Here’s another recipe in somebody’s handwriting and it’s hard to tell whether it’s my sister’s or my sister-in-law’s writing.  I always like a macaroon cookie because I love coconut, but I love the crispiness of a macaroon.  This recipe doesn’t mess around with superfluous information, which makes me think it’s my sister’s writing.  Why waste time on useless information (as considered by a teenager!)?

Corn Flake Macaroons

2 egg whites
1 cup sugar
2 cups Corn Flakes
1 cup Coconut
1 cup chopped nuts

Beat egg whites till stiff, then add sugar gradually, then beat.  Add corn flakes  and coconut.  Grease the cookie sheet then put waxed paper on the cookie sheet.  Drop by teaspoonful.  325° 15 to 20 min.

 

Leave a Reply

